Kompakt Presents 'Pop Ambient 2018'

The label's next compilation features tracks from The Orb, Jens-Uwe Beyer and Kaito.

The next instalment in Kompakt's annual Pop Ambient series has been revealed. 

Pop Ambient 2018 collects 12 new tunes from Kompakt affiliates. Compiled by Kompakt cofounder Wolfgang Voigt, it's due out on November 17th on digital and vinyl formats. Having launched in 2001, Pop Ambient is among Kompakt's best-known series, having hosted well-known tracks from DJ Koze, Donnacha Costello and The Field in the past. 


01. Fresco & Pfeiffer - Splinter 
02. Yui Onodera - Prism 
03. Chuck Johnson - Brahmi04 
04. Triola - L'Atalante 
05. Kenneth James Gibson - Disinclined To Vacate 
06. Kaito - Travelled Between Souls 
07. Mikkel Metal - Shame 
08. Jens-Uwe Beyer - Athos 
09. The Orb - Sky's Falling 
10. T.Raumschmiere - Eterna 
11. Würden & Pfeiffer - Panorama 
12. Yui Onodera - Nine Chains To The Moon 

Kompakt will release Pop Ambient 2018 on November 17th, 2017

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to Compilation Overview