Fabric Vol.98 - Mixed By Maceo Plex

Tracks by Pinch, Jon Hester and Joel Mull feature on the 22-track set, due out next month.

Maceo Plex has mixed fabric 98

Out on April 20th, the 22-track set will be Eric Estornel's second commercial mix, following 2013's DJ-Kicks. The mix features four of his own tracks, including one under his recently revived IDM and electro alias, Mariel Ito. 

"I wanted to be my organic self and fit as much of the music I love into a modest 80 minutes," said Estornel. "That required a bit of digging and mashing up of sounds, but I knew it would be doing the series a great disservice to take the task lightly. 12 years ago I went to fabric in the wee morning hours after playing a small gig as Mariel Ito and saw Ricardo Villalobos surrounded by a sea of bobbing heads in the darkness and a blaringly intense soundsystem. I knew that morning I needed to work harder and somehow get to play that room someday." 

Maceo Plex will celebrate the launch of fabric 98 with an extended set at the club on Saturday, April 28th.


01. Perestroika - Goth Skate 
02. Peter Benisch - Sabine's Song 
03. Pinch - Walking With Shadows 
04. Sebastopol – Manethon / Jensen Interceptor - Haze feat. Skee Mask 
05. Carl Finlow - Veiled 
06. Mariel Ito – Xten 
07. Fiberroot - Trindello / Northlake - Ditch Drive 
08. Iron Curtain - Condos (Maceo Plex Remix) 
09. Paradigm Shift - Requisition 
10. Maceo Plex - Mutant Magic (fabric Dub) 
11. Versalife - Portamento Quints 
12. Maceo Plex - Mutant Quazars (fabric Dub) 
13. Brame & Hamo - Space Dub 
14. Architectural - Inedit 1 
15. Maceo Plex - Mutant Radio 
16. Jon Hester - Corridors 
17. Joel Mull – Backoldman 
18. D-Vince - Resource 1 
19. Vinyl Countdown – Ride 
20. Dold - Revolution / Orbe - Focus 
21. Voiski - Megatrance 2 
22. Hiver – Zwicky 

Fabric Records will release fabric 98 on April 20th, 2018

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to Compilation Overview