Balance Vol.30 - Mixed By Max Cooper

The label says the 36-track set is "as much a production as a DJ mix."

Max Cooper is next up on the Balance mix series. 

The UK producer, known for cinematic sound design and conceptual multimedia projects, took a technical, hands-on approach to Balance 30, which is out on May 4th. He went heavy on editing and rearranging, treating the project "as much as a production as a DJ mix," says the label. There's even binaural processing, which alters the directional and spatial distribution of sound in the listener's speakers or headphones. 

The tracklist, which moves from atmospheric techno and breakbeats to field recordings, includes artists like Nils Frahm, Batu, Tessela, Rob Clouth and Donato Dozzy. As usual, it's available in the form of a two-CD mix and as a double-LP unmixed compilation, with exclusives from Cooper and others. 



01. Ben Lukas Boysen, Sebastian Plano - A Greater Pattern 
02. Bing and Ruth - The How of it Sped 
03. Nils Frahm - For (Max Cooper Remix) 
04. Bxentric - Afon 
05. Max Cooper - Balance (Perc Tool) 
06. Geotic - Actually Smiling 
07. Agrippa – Ziplash 
08. Portable Sunsets - Straylight (Dave DK remix) 
09. Max Cooper - Music Of The Tides 
10. Nils Frahm, Olafur Arnalds - 23:52 
11. Deapmash - Blocks 
12. Burnski - Control 
13. Tenebre - Axe Nord-Sud 
14. Lusine - Ticking Hands feat. Sarah McIlwain 
15. Donato Dozzy - A Ritmica 
16. Batu - Stairwells 
17. Max Cooper - Organa (Patrice Bäumel Balance Remix) 
18. Max Cooper - Resynthesis 


19. Lusine - Tropopause (Loscil Remix) 
20. Tim Hecker - Chimeras 
21. Brecon - Half Light 
22. Tessela - Helter Skelter 
23. Rob Clouth - Shedding Layers 
24. Hidden Orchestra - Wingbeats (Max Cooper Remix) 
25. Rob Clouth - Transition (Ben Lukas Boysen Remix) 
26. Kimyan Law - Luba 
27. Com Truise - Ternary 
28. Rob Clouth - Silica 
29. HLZ - Dream Source 
30. LSB - About Tonight 
31. Lee Chapman - Believe In Something 
32. Belief Defect - Disembarking Horizons 
33. Alix Perez - Blips 
34. Atoms for Peace - Default 
35. Vaetxh - Unfolding Mechanism 
36. Rival Consoles - What Sorrow 


A1 Bing and Ruth - The How Of It Sped 
A2 Nils Frahm - For (Max Cooper Remix) 
B1 Max Cooper - Music Of The Tides 
B2 Rob Clouth - Shedding Layers 
C1 Max Cooper - Resynthesis 
C2 Com Truise - Ternary 
C3 Kimyan Law - Luba 
C4 Max Cooper - Balance (Perc Tool) 
D1 Rob Clouth - Transition (Ben Lukas Boysen Remix) 
D2 Alix Perez - Blips 
D3 Atoms for Peace - Default 
D4 Vaetxh - Unfolding Mechanism 

Balance Music will release Balance 30 on May 4th, 2018

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to Compilation Overview