Defected In The House - Miami 2015


Defected In The House Miami 2015


For the past decade Defected In The House Miami mix albums have been dedicated to compiling the very best in new underground house music, championing up-and-coming talent as well as highlighting material from well-established artists. Defected In The House Miami 2015 continues the tradition of predicting those records that will come into their own at the Miami Winter Music Conference, and once again sets the standard for Miami-focused releases.  

CD1 opens with Miami-based duo Soul Clap’s stunning collaboration with Robert Owens ‘Misty’, confidently setting the tone as further tracks from Maya Jane Coles, Miguel Migs and HNNY tread a similarly emotive path. Also worthy of mention is Guti ‘We Love You’ (Reboot’s Unicorn Remake), surely one of the German producer’s strongest remixes of recent memory.

Highlights on CD2 include Deetron’s brooding remix of The Juan Maclean ‘A Simple Design’ as well as a mind-bending remix of Miguel Migs feat. Meshell Ndegeocello ‘What Do You Want’ by Rodriguez Jr., who blew the roof off Ministry of Sound with his incredible live show at Defected’s NYE party last month.

Finally, CD3 goes straight for the jugular with Joris Voorn’s remix of Audion feat. Troels Abrahamsen ‘Dem Howl’; a simply breathtaking piece of music. From there, it’s 60 minutes plus of addictive dancefloor grooves, from Groove Armada’s sleazy ‘Highway 101’ to Mark Fanciulli feat. Joe Le Groove ‘Control’, a Miami WMC anthem in the making if ever there was one.

Defected In The House Miami 2015 is out 22 February (3CD / Digital) on Defected Records



1. Soul Clap feat. Robert Owens - Misty (Club Mix)
2. Da Sunlounge & Inland Knights - Carry On (Original Mix)
3. Maya Jane Coles - Will I Make It Home Tonight
4. Andy Butler vs. Ha-ze Factory feat. Mad.Panther - Soldier
5. Miguel Migs feat. Tim Fuller - Come Into My Life
6. HNNY - Nothing
7. ZDS - Be Together
8. Melissa B - Be Free (Timmy Regisford & Adam Rios Underground MIx))
9. Vialocal - Off The Rails
    Cuebur feat. Ms Seddy - Everything Will Be Okay (Accapella)
10. Kutiman feat. Karolina - Music Is Ruling My World (James Fox Remix)
11. Moff & Tarkin - Long Shot Poems For Broke Players (Original Mix)
12. AM2PM - My Feelin' (Tom Gianelli’s Heavy Hands Remix)
13. Art Of Tones - I Don't Think That's Music
14. Hercules & Love Affair - Do You Feel The Same? (6th Borough Project Remix)
      Kings Of Tomorrow feat. Dawn Tallman - Let It Go (Accapella)
15. Terrence Parker feat. Coco Street - Hiding In Your Love (TP’s Deep Dancin Dub Mix)
16. Guti - We Love You (Reboot’s Unicorn Remake)
      Osunlade fea. Divine Essence - My Reflection (DJ Gregory Accapella)


1. Miguel Migs feat. Meshell Ndegeocello - What Do You Want (Rodriguez Jr. Remix)
2. Giuseppe Caruso - Last Blow (Original Mix)
3. The Juan MacLean - A Simple Design (Deetron Remix)
4. ZDS - What Do You Mean?
5. Mendo - Melody (Original Mix)
6. Emanuel Satie - Cold Sweat
7. Ripperton - Searchin 4 You
8. Reality Check - Fantasy (Whipped And Turned Mix) (DJ T. Edit)
9. Michel de Hey & Mulder - Seven
10. Copyright feat. Mr. V & Miss Patty - In Da Club (Shake Sh*t Up) (Franky Rizardo Remix)
11. Santos - Let It B (Original Mix)
12. Emanuel Satie - Send Out The Clowns
      krankbrother - One Eyed Jack’s (Accapella)
13. Little by Little - Stress
      Copyright - Move Over (Accapella)
      Blaze feat. Palmer Brown - My Beat (Accapella)
14. Santé & Sidney Charles - All Night Long
15. Harry Romero & Joeski feat. Shawnee Taylor - Get It Right (Dub Mix)
16. Bambook & Mennie feat. Cari Golden - Slip Away (Original Mix)
17. Asadinho feat. Natamiq - Crystal Clear (Original Mix) 


1. Audion feat. Troels Abrahamsen - Dem Howl (Joris Voorn Mix)
2. Trus'me - I Want You (Alan Fitzpatrick Remix)
3. Nikola Gala - The Pump
4. Groove Armada - Highway 101
5. Guti - Magia (Damian Schwartz Worship Mix)
    Spencer K & Matt Sassari  Isuly (Emanuel Satie Accapella)
6. Kevin Over - Jus A (Original Mix)
7. Mark Fanciulli feat. Joe Le Groove - Control
8. Christian Nielsen - Do You Mind (Original Mix)
9. Samuel L Session - A Funky Affair (Bootsy Mix)
      Kings Of Tomorrow - Let Me Tell You Something (Sandy Rivera & C. Castel’s Accapella)
10. Rare Arts feat. R.I.C - Yeah (I Got You Movin’) (Menealo Mix) (DJ T. Edit)
11. The Martinez Brothers - Tree Town
12. Kiko Navarro & DJ Fudge feat. Dono - Babalu Aye (Moyuba Dub)
13. Jona - Tomorrow
      Aston Martinez - Seduction (Accapella)
14. Terrence Parker - Pentecost (Terrence Parker’s Acts 2-1 Remix)
15. D’julz - Ze Box
16. Moloko - Sing It Back (Mousse T’s Feel Love Mix)

Back to Compilation Overview