Cocoon Presents Chris Tietjen: "Zehn"

Frankfurt institution Cocoon Recordings has tapped Chris Tietjen for one more in-house mix CD, Zehn, which is due out in late March. 

Aside from being the 49th official mix to come from Cocoon,Zehn (as the German word suggests) is the tenth in a sequentially titled series curated by Tietjen (which focuses on the label's own output). This one will end the series, and to mark the occasion, Tietjen has drawn from the past ten years of Cocoon releases where the other nine CDs only used music put out on the label in the prior 12 months. 

Zehn will pack 36 tracks and remixes into its 80-minute run time, and a press release describes Tietjen's approach as close to that used by Richie Hawtin on his Closer To The Edit mix. Cuts from, among others, Minilogue (including the first and last tracks),Moritz Von Oswald, Nina Kraviz, Guy Gerber, Loco Dice and Maetrik are put to work, as well as "Chamber Nights," a 2014 joint production from Tietjen and Christian Burkhardt. The mix will be available on CD and digital formats. 


01. Minilogue - Cow, Crickets And Clay 
02. Julian Perez - Over The Rain 
03. Kollektiv Turmstraße - Dead Room 
04. Tale Of Us & Visionquest - Equilibrio 
05. Moritz Von Oswald - Cocoon Dark Dub 
06. Joel Mull - Blossom 
07. Minilogue - We All 
08. Nina Kraviz - W-Bleu 
09. Cobblestone Jazz - W 
10. Loco Dice - Carthago 
11. Glove - Drogenkontrolle 
12. Dinky - Acid In My Fridge (Visionquest Remix) 
13. Martin Buttrich - Hunted 
14. Stefan Goldmann - Yes To All 
15. Andre Galluzzi & Dana Ruh - Bettle 
16. Argy - Unrelieable Virgin 
17. Doomwork - Independence 
18. Guy Gerber - Sea Of Sand 
19. Johannes Heil - The Ace (Butch Remix) 
20. Nick Curly - Pujante 
21. Richard Bartz - Subway 7 
22. Adam Beyer - Stereotypes 
23. Marco Carola & The Gadgets - Red Yellow Blue 
24. Chris Tietjen & Christian Burkhardt - Chamber Nights 
25. Maetrik - Crush On Me 
26. Christian Burkhardt & Einzelkind - Icon Edit 
27. Chymera - Pump 
28. Harrisson Crump - Deep Down Inside (Reboot Remix) 
29. Guy Gerber - This Is Balagan 
30. Djinxx - Scopic 
31. Oliver Koletzki - Mückenschwarm (Olivier Berger Remix) 
32. Julien Bracht - Aime Light 
33. Matt John – The River feat. Marc Lorbeer 
34. Extrawelt - Phoebe 
35. Projekt 69 - Karma 
36. Minilogue - Seconds (Colour & Sound) 

Cocoon Recordings will release Zehn on March 27th, 2015.

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to Compilation Overview