DFTD VLM03 Mixed By Mark Fanciulli

DFTD VLM03 mixed by Mark Fanciulli is the third mix album from Defected’s sister label DFTD, with two DJ mixes from the Saved Records co-founder and visionary producer. 

Mark Fanciulli made his production debut only a few years ago, but his focus on quality over quantity has fast earned him a glowing reputation; his debut hit ‘The Time’ on Joris Voorn’s Rejected label paving the way for further releases on respected labels Leena Music, Saved Records and last year's stunning'The Light' on Defected alongside Guti.

Alongside brother Nic, Mark Fanciulli runs the renowned Saved Records has forged a glowing reputation for himself in a relatively short space of time with his impeccable ear for quality house and enviable skills both in the studio and behind the decks.

Earlier in 2015 Fanciulli released ‘Control’ on DFTD, and now makes his mark on the label’s compilation series with two diverse and deeply infectious mixes.

The two mixes showcase the deep, tracky, ethos of DFTD: music built with a firm focus on groove and low-end frequencies. Across the two mixes are cuts from acclaimed producers Ripperton, Sable Sheep, Secondcity, Audiojack and many more: a razor-sharp collection of house records that have been painstakingly selected and mixed by Fanciulli with stunning results. 


Fanciulli also includes an original production of his own, ‘8 Track’, a previously unreleased cut that exhibits all of the standout production qualities with which he has made his name.   

DFTD VLM03 mixed by Mark Fanciulli is out 05 April (Digital) on DFTD.  Control is out now on Beatport / Traxsource / DStore


01. Mark Fanciulli ‘DFTD VLM03 Mix 1’
02. Mark Fanciulli ‘DFTD VLM03 Mix 2’
03. Sonny Fodera featuring Natalie Conway ‘Lighthouse’ (Instrumental)
04. Forrest. ‘Creep’
05. Andrea Oliva ‘Htrack’
06. Flashmob & Emma Black ‘Water Floor’
07. Tigerskin ‘Love & Peace’
08. Tigerskin ‘HigH’
09. Guti & King Brain ‘Opus 1’
10. Cristoph ‘Dunka’
11. Guti & King Brain ‘Opus 2’
12. Secondcity ‘Groove ‘N’ On’
13. Riva Starr ‘I Can See The Light’
14. Sable Sheep ‘Fool’s Patron’
15. Mark Fanciulli ‘8 Track’
16. Riva Starr featuring AHI ‘Just You & Me’
17. krankbrother ‘Thank You Baby’
18. Ripperton ‘Searchin 4 You’
19. Raw District featuring Ingrid Hakanson ‘Bad Angel’ (Instrumental)
20. Mulder (NL) ‘Morris’ (Edit)
21. Sable Sheep ‘Crop-eared’
22. Aaaron ‘What Makes You Itch’
23. Man Without A Clue ‘When I Play This Record’ (Instrumental Mix)
24. Mark Fanciulli featuring Joe Le Groove ‘Control’
25. NiCe7 ‘Bassline Soldiers’ (Nathan Barato Remix)
26. Secondcity ‘More’
27. Audiojack featuring Kevin Knapp ‘Stay Glued’ (Audiojack 2014 Tool)
28. Mulder (NL) ‘Spectre’ (Edit)
29. Cristoph ‘101’
30. Kiani & His Legion ‘Legions From The East’
31. Kiani & His Legion ‘Records & Culture’
32. Andrea Oliva ‘Decomposing’
33. Guti ‘Hope' 

Back to Compilation Overview