Body Language Vol. 16 - Mixed By Francesco Tristano

Get Physical Music has put Francesco Tristano in charge of the 16th Body Language mix CD. 

Following on from last fall's Vol. 15, mixed by label co-founder and longtime jock DJ T., Get Physical has tapped Tristano for the next edition in the series. A pianist and composer from Luxembourg, Tristano has crafted solo albums for Deutsche Grammophon and Infiné Music and is known for his interwoven production approaches to classical and electronic music. He previously appeared on Get Physical in late 2014 with the Piano, Hats & Stabs EP, parts of which appear here. 

Aside from an influential jazz cut from Joe Zawinul ("The Harvest," which dates to 1986), the mix is made up entirely of material from Tristano himself along with some friends, acquaintances and label affiliates, arranged with a focus on key and melody instead of beat-matching. That includes lots of exclusives, such as Tristano's original cuts "Ongaku" and "Jinguru," a collaboration with Luciano called "Amnesie," a remix from Reboot and "layers of synthesizers and piano attacks all over the place," according to Get Physical. It'll come in CD and digital formats as well as a vinyl double-pack. 


01. Francesco Tristano - Ongaku 
02. Joe Zawinul - The Harvest 
03. Luciano & Francesco Tristano - Amnesie 
04. Julio Victoria - Impermanent 
05. Danton Eeprom - Hungry For More 
06. NYMA & Carreno is LB - Lunar Fringe 
07. Francesco Tristano - Gaza World Cup (feat. P41) 
08. Faktorm - Faith 
09. M.A.N.D.Y. - Obsessed 
10. P41 - Lalguer 
11. Francesco Tristano - Jinguru 
12. Francesco Tristano - Chester Copperpot (feat. P41) 
13. Francesco Tristano - Sarasani (feat. P41) 
14. Francesco Tristano - Dminorloop 
15. Savvas Ysatis - Fade to Black 
16. Cardopusher - 1989 Warehouse 
17. Francesco Tristano - Place On Lafayette 
18. KhalifeSchumacherTristano - Afrodiziak (Reboot Remix) 
19. DJ Pierre - What is House Muzik (Roland Leesker Love Mix) 
20. P41 - My Difficult Child (Studiovacanze Mix) 

Get Physical Music will release Body Language Vol. 16 on May 1st, 2015.

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to Compilation Overview