Toolroom Live 02

 After a successful series launch with Weiss, Mark Knight & Adrian Hour, Toolroom is proud to present the next instalment in it’s signature ‘Toolroom Live’ series...

After a successful series launch with WeissMark Knight & Adrian Hour, Toolroom is proud to present the next installment in it’s signature ‘Toolroom Live’ series.

Live 02 picks up where the last album left off, bringing together three of the most talented artists and producers in the world to showcase the spectrum of the labels musical space. Taking the helm this time around, we welcome Eelke KleijnProk & Fitch, and Boris to the Toolroom Live squad. Pioneers and legends in their own rights, each artist brings their unique signature sound to the mix, creating a perfect balance of depth, enchanting moments, and straight up dance floor burners.

Dutch master of melody Eelke Kleijn was tasked with showcasing the deeper side of Toolroom, and the results are nothing short of breathtaking. It’s obvious to see whyEelke is often referred to as a modern day composer. His two exclusive tracks ‘The Voices’ and ‘Oranje Liefde’ fit like bespoke gloves in the musical odyssey of his mix. Eelke’s carefully crafted approach to composition and production really put him in a league of his own. Including 7 of his own productions seamlessly blended with hand selected creations from luminaries like Fritz KalkbrennerGabriel Ananda, and Gregor Tresher, this mix will take you on an emotional journey of sound.

Globetrotting duo Prok & Fitch have long been members of the Toolroom family, and were an obvious choice to help spearhead our second Live endeavor. Deftly and smoothly weaving from house to techno, and back again, the energy found in their DJ sets is indisputable. No strangers to the main room sound, their disc is chock full with 4 of their own original productions, including their new album exclusive ‘Tripwire’. Our two tastemakers also meticulously selected tracks from fellow artists Chus & CeballosFilterheadzTraumer, and Technasia to round out their 19 track, masterclass mix.


The finishing touch of the trifecta; techno powerhouse Boris steps up to take care of mixing duties on the final disc. Well known for his legendary parties and extended DJ sets, Boris has been a long time fixture at the biggest clubs in New York City, Miami, and the world. With his recent EP ‘Over It’ on Toolroom Trax still smashing the charts, Boris jumps straight in to his mix with his signature, chugging, no nonsense sound. Gary BeckCarlo LioLuigi Madonna & Ramiro Lopez are just a little bit of what you can expect on this sublime express train to the underground.


:: iTunes
:: Beatport


Toolroom Live 02 Tracklisting:

*Bold denotes exclusive tracks


Eelke Kleijn Mix Disc

1 Beacon Fault Lines Dauwd Remix
2 Luis Junior Pink Clouds Original Mix
3 Tiger Stripes Crossroads Original Mix
4 Eelke Kleijn The Voices Original Mix
5 Eelke Kleijn Oranje Liefde Original Mix
6 Sebastian Davidson Yours Original Mix
7 Eelke Kleijn Space Disco Original Mix
8 7th Star Beyond Original Mix
9 Eelke Kleijn Universal Soul Original Mix
10 Eagles & Butterflies Birds Of Paradise Kydus Mix
11 Tim Engelhardt Cara Original Mix
12 Fritz Kalkbrenner Void Original Mix
13 Maceo Plex & Gabriel Ananda Solitary Daze Original Mix
14 Henry Saiz Haunted Girl Canyon Eelke Kleijn Remix
15 Distorted Beauty Feat. Danique Scream Gabriel Ananda Remix
16 Eelke Kleijn Celebrate Life Original Mix
17 Gregor Tresher Goliath Original Mix


Prok & Fitch Mix Disc

1 Killian’s Clap Hands Original Mix
2 Rich Wakley Time To Jack Raffa FL Remix
3 Dario D’Attis Little Higher Original Mix
4 Sascha Sonido Haywire Detlef
5 Chus & Ceballos They Say Nothing Original Mix
6 Mendo, Impellizzzeri, Stupia Gelatine Mendo Remix
7 Prok & Fitch Tripwire Original Mix
8 Prok & Fitch, Erik Hagleton Beverly Thrills Original Mix
9 Nathan Barato Dirty Girl Original Mix
10 Prok & Fitch Raw Cut Original Mix
11 Juan Ddd Gunter Original Mix
12 Prok & Fitch Little Dance Original Mix
13 Technasia Obsession Hombre Lowdown French Kissed Edit
14 D-Unity Prophet Original Mix
15 Filthy Rich Rendezvous Nathan Barato Remix
16 Traumer Cyclo Original Mix
17 Filterheadz & Tomaz Los Hijos Del Sol Uto Karem Remix
17 Marc Marzenit Perron Original Mix
19 Carlo Ruetz Sol Stefano Noferini Re-Edit


Boris Mix Disc

1 Boris In Da Houze Original Mix
2 Darkrow Fat Fish Original Mix
3 DJ Misjah & DJ Tim Access Matt Smallwood & Polarised Remix
4 Rafa Barrios Hot Time Original Mix
5 Mark Knight & Adrian Hour Suzee Original Mix
6 Boris Over It Original Mix
7 Luigi Madonna Unconditional Beauty Original Mix
8 Richie Santana Snake Oil Original Mix
9 Marc Galindo, The Deals As We Feel Peter Bailey Remix
10 Audion Motormouth Carlo Lio Remix
11 Oscar L Barn Red Original Mix
12 Boris Be Original Mix
13 Mihalis Safras Tru Gary Beck Remix
14 Ramiro Lopez Redone Original Mix

Bron: iVibes

Back to Compilation Overview