Defected In The House - Amsterdam 2015

Defected In The House Amsterdam 2015 is a new 3CD release, featuring upfront and exclusive tracks and remixes from an A-list selection of current cutting-edge producers, including Bicep, Purple Disco Machine, Kings Of Tomorrow, Dusky, The Juan Maclean, Seven Davis Jr., Sísý Ey, Tim Deluxe and many more.

As with every release from our flagship In The House series you can expect to hear house music in all its myriad forms: from deep to soulful, vocal to instrumental, rhythmic to melodic.

Tracks to listen out for include Deetron’s remix of The Juan MacLean’s ‘A Simple Design’, a track that has come to define the 2015 Ibiza season for many, along with Tim Deluxe ‘Feelings’ taken from his forthcoming jazz-influenced studio album: a stunning record that has followed a complete reinvention by the revered producer. 

Defected In The House Amsterdam 2015 is also packed full of unreleased cuts from Defected, Strictly Rhythm and DFTD, with compilation exclusives including Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch ‘L.O.V.E.’, Emanuel Satie ‘Farewell’, Lowheads ‘Morphrhodes’, Chevalier ‘Double Dealin’’ and ANOTR  ‘Stop The Music’.  


On Friday 16 October we join forces with Strictly Rhythm to bring the cream of underground house talent from across the globe to AIR, Amsterdam for another edition of our legendary Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE) showcase events.

Sandy Rivera plays a special – and rare – set as Kings Of Tomorrow alongside recent Defected collaborators Riva Starr, Hector Couto and Andrea Oliva, with a very special appearance from Hannah Wants. The Defected residents are also out in force, with sets from Sam Divine, Sonny Fodera, Franky Rizardo, Simon Dunmore and Rae. Room 2 boasts a line-up most main rooms would be proud of, with Juan MacLean, DJ T., Tim Deluxe and Luke Solomon each promising their own distinct blends of mind-bending electronic music.  

The event this October marks the fifth year that we have thrown our  ADE showcase at AIR. To date, every single one has been a roadblocked affair, and an essential date on the ADE’s expansive party calendar - full line-up and tickets.

Defected In The House Amsterdam 2015 is out 02 October 2015 (3CD and digital) on Defected Records - order from iTunes and DStore



01. Sísý Ey - Do It Good
02. Janet Rushmore - Joy (Sonny Fodera Deep Mix) 
03. Lowheads - Morphrhodes
04. Konstantin Sibold - Dome
05. Art Of Tones feat. Jaw - Call The Shots (Fred Everything Lazy Vox)
06. Kings Of Tomorrow - Fade II Black (Original Mix)
07. Gershon Jackson - Love Desire (Mike Dunn’s Blackball Love Mixx)
08. Click Click - The Muzik Box
09. Tommy Bones - Get Down (Remix)
10. Shit Robot feat. Reggie Watts - Where It’s At (Johnny Aux Remix)
11. Bicep - Just
     Kings Of Tomorrow - So Alive (Accapella)
12. DJ W!ld - All About You
13. Copyright feat. Andre Espeut - Be Together
14. Dyone - Only Love Can Set U-Free (Bicep Remix)


01. Tim Deluxe - Feelings (Club Mix)
02. Onsra - Funky Town
03. Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch - L.O.V.E.
04. Kings Of Tomorrow feat. April - Burn So Deep (Sandy’s Disco Burn)
05. Larse - So Long (Noir Remix)
06. Josh Butler feat. Lono Brazil - The Essence Of House Music (Dario D'Attis Remix)
07. Chevalier - Double Dealin’
08. Sonny Fodera feat. Kwame - Roll With Me
09. Riva Starr feat. Dajae - The Loft (Original Mix)
10. ANOTR - Stop The Music
11. Will Clarke feat. Rhea - Spandex
12. Dusky - Skin Deep
13. John Tejada - Sweat (On The Walls) (Sebo K Remix)
14. The Juan Maclean - A Simple Design (Deetron Remix)


01. Little by Little - Kick It Up
02. ANOTR - Strobe
Riva Starr feat. DJ Sneak - In Da House Tonight (Acappella)
03. Seven Davis Jr. Friends (Detroit Swindle Friends On Acid Remix)
04. Sidney Charles - Controoler
05. Switch - Get On Downz
06. PBR Streetgang - Whiplash
     Krankbrother - One Eyed Jack's (Accapella)
07. Mario Cruz - Little Thing (Doorly Remix)
08. Paride Saraceni - Dissolute (Original Mix)
09. Filthy Rich - Rendezvous (Nathan Barato Remix)
10. Gershon Jackson - Take It Easy (Mike Dunn Blackball Ezee Mixx)
11. Oscar G & Lazaro Casanova present Futro feat. Dawn Tallman - You Stole My Heart (Futro Vocal) 
12. [a]pendics.shuffle feat. Blakkat - Heavy Burdens High (Velvet Elvis' Late Night Loco Mix)
13. Ben Westbeech - Falling (Deetron Acid Remix Dub)
14. KiNK - Diversion
15. Emanuel Satie – Farewell

Back to Compilation Overview