Defected Presents 'Most Rated Miami Classics'

With the Miami Winter Music Conference fast approaching, our annual Most Rated compilation is back, this year bringing you classic tracks – from the likes of Dennis Ferrer, Fish Go Deep and Kings of Tomorrow – that have come to be associated with the conference over the years.

The scene’s most dynamic producers are all on there, making up 40 full-length, unmixed tracks and remixes, plus no less than three bonus mixes. Highlights include Hardrive’s ‘Deep Inside’ the seminal Strictly Rhythm record from 1993 that endures as a timeless club anthem, Heller & Farley’s Roach Motel track ‘Movin’ On’ also from 1993, and ‘Dancin’, from an artist who lives and breaths Miami house music, Erick Morillo.

The super-slick, funky sound that defines the Miami house scene is fully represented in the compilation with plenty of vocal tracks, like Noir & Haze’s ‘Around’ (Solomun Vox mix), the gorgeously smooth ‘Another Day’ from Kings of Tomorrow and the stunning voice of Candi Staton on ‘Hallelujah Anyway’ (Larse Vocal mix).

The Miami WMC sees music enthusiasts, artists, DJs and industry delegates from all over the world converge on Miami Beach for a concentrated schedule of hundreds of events, parties, seminars and workshops. Defected’s Most Rated Miami Classics provides a collated musical history of the conference, or a taster soundtrack for those of us not able to make it to Miami.

Most Rated is the series that consolidates DJ essentials and the records that define a genre.Most Rated Miami Classics features enough heavy hitters and underground anthems to appeal to DJs and dancers alike. 

Most Rated Miami Classics is out 18 March (download / streaming) - order from iTunes


01. Various Artists - Defected presents Most Rated Miami Classics Mix 1
02. Various Artists - Defected presents Most Rated Miami Classics Mix 2
03. Various Artists - Defected presents Most Rated Miami Classics Mix 3
04. Dennis Ferrer - Hey Hey (DF's Attention Vocal Mix)
05. Hardrive - Deep Inside
06. Julien Jabre - Swimming Places (Original Mix)
07. ATFC feat. Lisa Millett - Bad Habit (ATFC Original Vocal)
08. Michel Cleis feat. Totó La Momposina - La Mezcla
09. Noir & Haze - Around (Solomun Vox)
10. River Ocean feat. India - Love & Happiness (Yemaya Y Ochùn) (12" Club Mix)
11. Fish Go Deep & Tracey K - The Cure & The Cause (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
12. Lil' Mo' Yin Yang - Reach (Basement Jaxx Firecracker Mix)
13. Osunlade - Envision (Yoruba Soul Mix)
14. Reboot - Enjoy Music (Riva Starr Remix)
15. Candi Staton - Hallelujah Anyway (Larse Vocal)
16. Josh One - Contemplation (King Britt Funke Remix)
17. George Morel - Let's Groove
18. Gershon Jackson - Take It Easy (Mike Dunn Blackball Ezee Mixx)
19. Barbara Tucker - Beautiful People (Underground Network Mix)
20. Hercules & Love Affair - Do You Feel The Same?
21. Johnny Corporate - Sunday Shoutin' (One Rascal Re-Edit)
22. Kevin Saunderson feat. Inner City - Future (Kenny Larkin Tension Mix)
23. Chez Damier - Can You Feel It (New York Dub)
24. FCL - It's You (San Soda's Panorama Bar Acca Version)
25. DJ Gregory - Elle (Original Mix)
26. Copyright feat. Song Williamson - He Is (Ferrer & Sydenham Inc Vox Mix) 
27. MD X-Spress - God Made Me Phunky (Original Mix)
28. NiCe7 - Time To Get Physical (Original Mix)
29. Fonda Rae - Living In Ecstasy (The Groove Mix)
30. Tonja Dantzler - In And Out Of My Life (AV8 Mix)
31. Nick Curly - Underground (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
32. Soul Central - Need You Now (Mark Knight & Martijn Ten Velden Remix)
33. Pirupa - Party Non Stop (Original Mix)
34. Roach Motel - Movin' On (Correct House Mix)
35. Peven Everett - Stuck (Original)
36. Rachel Row - Follow The Step (KiNK Beat Mix)
37. Isolée - Beau Mot Plage (Freeform Reform Parts I & II)
38. Klub Family feat. Sybil - When I Fall In Love (Knee Deep Disco Club Mix)
39. Mijan - Alright (95 North Club Vocal)
40. Robbie Rivera - Feel This (Robbie Rivera's Original Mix)
41. Erick 'More' Morillo - Dancin (A 'Little'-'More' Dub)
42. Kings Of Tomorrow - Another Day (Original Mix)
43. South Street Player - (Who?) Keeps Changing Your Mind (The Night Mix)

Back to Compilation Overview