Defected Presents Glitterbox Ibiza 2016

After establishing itself as a distinctly independent entity on Ibiza in 2014 and 2015, celebratory club night Glitterbox begins its new season with the release on May 13th of its third compilation, Glitterbox Ibiza 2016.

As clubbers, DJs and media have been delighted to discover over the last two years, Glitterbox stands apart from what else is going on in clubland because of its dedication to the classic sounds and ingredients of timeless clubbing. Spirit lifting disco and emotion filled house music make up the Glitterbox soundtrack, presented by some of the most capable DJs on the circuit. 

Following two extremely well received past editions the bar has been set high for the song filled Glitterbox compilation series. Luckily, in Glitterbox resident and Defected’s main man Simon Dunmore, the club night has a man at the helms with a  soul, disco, house and techno record collection that has been carefully curated over 30+ years.

Combining the contemporary with the classic, Simon has chosen and mixed a truly memorable collection of dancefloor songs, some well-known, others that you'll learn to cherish.
 On Glitterbox Ibiza 2016, bona fide disco titans such as Donna Summer, The Salsoul Orchestra featuring Loleatta Holloway, Tata Vega and Chaka Khan sit alongside lesser known contributors like Skyy, The Jammers and Bombers who offer songs that will truly blow you away. Contemporary house inclusions come from the likes of Osunlade, Luke Solomon, Fusion Groove Orchestra and Konstantin Sibold, while many of the most current artists featured like Kai Alce, Crazy P's Chris Todd, Purple Disco Machine and DJ Gregory display their knowledge of dance music's rich heritage by lending their skills to reworks, remixes or re-edits of existing Glitterbox favorites.

Showcasing the sound that welcomes one of the most inhibited and diverse crowds to any club night currently on Ibiza, Glitterbox Ibiza 2016 offers the perfect precursor to Glitterbox's most ambitious season to date, one that will see them visit club dates in London and Bristol, festivals such as We Are FSTVL and Defected Croatia Festival plus the aforementioned Friday nights on The Terrace at Space's final summer in Ibiza.

CD One   

01. Teena Marie ‘I Need Your Lovin'’ (Album Version) 
02. B.T. (Brenda Taylor) ‘You Can't Have Your Cake and Eat It Too’ (Vocal) 
03. Attitude ‘Love Me Tonight’ 04. Glass ‘Let Me Feel Your Heartbeat’ 
05. Osunlade ‘Dionne’ 
06. Luke Solomon ‘Everybody Dance’ 
07. Fusion Groove Orchestra featuring Steve Lucas ‘If Only I Could’ (Liem Remix) 
08. The Salsoul Orchestra featuring Loleatta Holloway ‘Seconds’ 
09. Trussel ‘Love Injection’ 
10. Donna Summer ‘Spring Affair’ 
11. Tata Vega ‘Get It Up For Love’ 
12. Rufus & Chaka Khan ‘Do You Love What You Feel’ 
13. The Whispers ‘Keep On Lovin’ Me’ 
14. Skyy ‘Show Me The Way’ 
15. Surface ‘Falling In Love’ 
16. Starpoint ‘Bring Your Sweet Lovin' Back’ 
17. The Sequence ‘Funk You Up’ 
18. Ben E. King ‘Music Trance’ 
19. Gwen McCrae ‘Funky Sensation’   

CD Two
01. The Jammers ‘What Have You Got To Lose’ 
02. Skyy ‘Here’s To You’ 
03. Shuya Okino featuring Navasha Daya ‘Still In Love’ (DJ Spen Remix Long Version) 
04. Hardsoul featuring Ron Carroll ‘Back Together’ (Main Classic Mix) 
05. Louie Vega & Jay ‘Sinister’ Sealee starring Julie McKnight ‘Diamond Life’ (Dance Ritual Mix) 
06. Carl Bean ‘I Was Born This Way’        
Blaze featuring Palmer Brown ‘Do You Remember House’ (Accapella) 
07. Carrie Lucas ‘Dance With You’ 
08. Bombers ‘(Everybody) Get Dancin'’ 
09. Marc Evans ‘The Way U Love Me’ (Dim’s T.S.O.P. Version - Dimitri from Paris House Of Disco Retouch) 
10. Mijan ‘Alright’ (95 North Unreleased Remix) 
11. Oh Yeah ‘Nothing But The Beat’ (Hot Toddy Vocal Mix) 
12. Fallout ‘The Morning After’ (Purple Disco Machine Re-Work) 
13. Konstantin Sibold ‘Dome’        
Tim Deluxe ‘JAS’ (Accapella) 
14. Bunny Mack ‘Let Me Love You’ (DJ Gregory Remix) 
15. The DangerFeel Newbies ‘What Am I Here For?’ (Original NDATL Vocal - Danny Krivit Edit) 
16. Chaka Kenn & Kenny Summit ‘Cold Blooded’ 
17. Alaia & Gallo featuring Kevin Haden ‘Who Is He?' 
18. King Unique ‘Love Is What You Need (Look Ahead)’ (Knee Deep Classic Club Mix)

Back to Compilation Overview