Moby - Music From Porcelain

Moby will release Music From Porcelain, a companion album to his upcoming book, on June 10th. 

The electronic music legend is releasing his memoirs, calledPorcelain, on May 17th. The album that accompanies it features one disc of remastered career highlights—including classics like "Porcelain," "Natural Blues, "Bodyrock," "Honey" and "Go!"—along with another disc of tracks from other influential artists like A Tribe Called Quest, Joey Beltram and 808 State that were important to Moby at the time (and that are mentioned in the book). 

Of the collection, Moby says "the music in Porcelain is almost as important a character in the book as I am. To that end I've compiled a collection of songs written about in the book, both my songs and other people's songs, in a little time capsule to accompany the book. These songs all remind me of the New York that I lived in and was smitten with from 1989 [through] 1999." 


Disc 1 

01. Mobility 
02. Go! (Woodstock Mix) 
03. Ah Ah 
04. Next Is The E 
05. Rock The House 
06. Thousand 
07. Feeling So Real 
08. God Moving Over The Face Of The Waters 
09. Come On Baby 
10. That's When I Reach For My Revolver 
11. Honey 
12. Natural Blues 
13. Bodyrock 
14. Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? 
15. Porcelain 

Disc 2 

01. Raze - Break 4 Luv 
02. 808 State - Pacific State 
03. A Tribe Called Quest - Scenario 
04. Precious - Definition Of A Track 
05. Jungle Bros - I'll House You 
06. Audio 2 - Top Billin' 
07. Aly-Us - Follow Me 
08. Big Daddy Kane - Raw 
09. Run DMC - Pause 
10. Joey Beltram - Energy Flash 
11. T-99 - Anasthesia (Out Of History Mix) 
12. Dream Frequency - Feel So Real 
13. Jay Dee - Plastic Dreams 
14. Strafe - Set It Off 

Thrive Music will release Music From Porcelain on June 10th, 2016.

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to Compilation Overview