Watergate Volume 21 - Mixed By Culoe De Song

Culoe De Song will take the reins for the 21st Watergate mix, out in November. 

De Song, born Culolethu Zulu, is a deep house producer from South Africa's east coast who has built up a strong following based off of his work for Mule Musiq and Innervisions. Back in 2014, he put out the well-received Y.O.U.D. EP through Dixon and Âme's label, and this year, he launched his own outlet, De Song Music, with his fourth full-length, Washa. For his entry into the famed Watergate mix series, he's included unheard tracks of his own, along with cuts from the likes of &Me, Em Ex, Mr Joe and Guti, many of them unreleased. The set follows Matthias Meyer's Watergate 20, as well as 2016 Watergate releases from La Fleur, Fur Coat and Jimi Jules. 


01. Culoe De Song - Deadman's Walk 
02. Francesco Chiocci - Nightmares 
03. Em Ex - Fire 
04. Culoe De Song - Bang Royales 
05. Mr Joe - Vector Groove 
06. &ME - Trilogy feat. Sabota 
07. David Anthony - I'm Free feat. Beverlei Brown (Manoo Dubstrumental) 
08. Culoe De Song - Aftermath 
09. Culoe De Song - Juice 
10. Corinda - Sleepless Nights 
11. Em Ex - Somadoda 
12. Boddhi Satva - Skin Diver feat. Teedra Moses 
13. illuMonate DJs - Nomvula 
14. Mr Joe - Dharma 
15. Guti - Hurt (Yoruba Soul Mix) 

Watergate Records will release Watergate 21 on November 18th, 2016

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to Compilation Overview