Paul Kalkbrenner - Parts Of Life

His eighth full-length lands in May.

Paul Kalkbrenner has announced details of a new album, Parts Of Life, that's due out in May on Sony International. 

Parts Of Life is the eighth LP for the German producer, and the first since 2015's '7', his major label debut. It was inspired in part by his 2016 mixtape trilogy Back To The Future, through which he highlighted the late-'80s and early-'90s dance tunes he once collected as a teenager in Berlin. 

Parts Of Life features 15 tracks named with the file numbers Kalkbrenner used during production. Its cover art is a painting from his uncle, Paul Eisel, depicting a collection of "unique personal objects." 

Watch a video of Kalkbrenner performing the album's first single, "Part Three." :


01. Part Eleven 
02. Part Three 
03. Part Fourteen 
04. Part Seven 
05. Part Four 
06. Part Twelve 
07. Part Two 
08. Part Ten 
09. Part Five 
10. Part Fifteen 
11. Part One 
12. Part Nine 
13. Part Thirteen 
14. Part Six 
15. Part Eight 

Sony International will release Parts Of Life on May 18th, 2018

Photo credit: Olaf Heine

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview