Bob Moses - Battle Lines

The duo's second LP is on the way.

A new Bob Moses album called Battle Lines is due out on Domino in September. 

Battle Lines will be the second full-length for the Vancouver-bred, Los Angeles-based duo of Tom Howie and Jimmy Vallance, and it comes three years after their first, Days Gone By. They say it's about "the battles and struggles we all live through. Battles within ourselves, battles with and within our society, battles between each other, with our loved ones, battles between ideologies." 

The 11-track album includes "Heaven Only Knows," which appeared as a single a couple months ago, and "Back Down"

Bob Moses first came to prominence with releases on Scissor & Thread, before signing to Domino in 2014. They earned two 2017 Granny nominations for Days Gone By tune "Tearing Me Up," winning one for a remix of that track by RAC. 


01. Heaven Only Knows 
02. Battle Lines 
03. Back Down 
04. Eye For An Eye 
05. The Only Thing We Know 
06. Nothing But You 
07. Enough To Believe 
08. Listen To Me 
09. Selling Me Sympathy 
10. Don't Hold Back 
11. Fallen From Your Arms 

Domino will release Battle Lines on September 14th, 2018

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview