Richie Hawtin - From My Mind To Yours

Richie Hawtin has released a new album, From My Mind To Yours

The sudden drop has been months in the making. In late October, an anonymous Plus 8 12 inch hit the shelves at Hard Wax. It was the first of a series referencing the 1991 Plus 8 compilation From Our Minds To Yours Vol. 1. Just a few days ago, Hawtin spoke with Electronic Beats, admitting to producing the EPs and saying the tracks therein, produced as Plastikman, Childsplay and Robotman, would eventually be compiled into an LP. He also said the next release in the series was due on Friday—turns out that's the full album, which also includes tracks as F.U.S.E., 80xx and Circuit Breaker. 

Hawtin has released a statement that reads: "This year is the 25th anniversary of Plus 8 Records, the label that John Acquaviva and I started at the beginning of our technology-fuelled journey into music. We thought of celebrating in many ways—an anniversary world tour or releasing a best-of compilation. However, in keeping with the original vision of Plus 8, we decided to celebrate the occasion by revisiting the very reason we started the label in the first place: releasing new forward-thinking music." 

He adds: "For me personally the anniversary was an inspiring moment to get back into the studio with similar intentions as in those early days. I was very happy to be back where it all started. Equipped with updates of my original studio 'friends' and combined with the latest recording technologies, I then stripped the setup down to its basic components and found freedom within those limitations. No real plans, just the everyday process of getting up, turning on the gear and pressing record. In that environment I had the opportunity to revisit the personalities that I had explored earlier in my career, re-defining my own interpretation of techno. From My Mind To Yours." 


01. Richie Hawtin - No Way Back 
02. Childsplay - Stretching
03. Robotman - Simple Simon 
04. F.U.S.E. - Them 
05. F.U.S.E. - Close
06. Plastikman - Purrkusiv
07. Plastikman - Gymnastiks 
08. Circuit Breaker - Systematic 
09. 80xx - Creepr
10. Plastikman - Akrobatix
11. Plastikman - Cirkus
12. 80xx - Creatur 
13. 80xx - Grindr
14. Plastikman vs. F.U.S.E. - EXpanded
15. R.H.X. - Xtension 

Plus 8 released  'From My Mind To Yours' on December 11th, 2015.

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview