Strictly Rhythm Presents 'Strictly Roger Sanchez'

Strictly Roger Sanchez is a new collection celebrating the highlights of one of the most pioneering and prolific house music producers of all-time.  A comprehensive anthology of Sanchez’s finest studio moments, comprising a broad selection of productions and remixes from across his various aliases. 

CD One is all about the remixes, with tracks like Billy Rae Martin 'Your Lovin’ Arms' (Hands In the Air Mix), Corrina Joseph 'Live Your Life With Me' (Narcotic Vocal Mix) and Frankie Knuckles 'Rain Falls' (Rainforest Mix) demonstrating the versatility and creativity inherent in all Sanchez’s productions, establishing them as the definitive versions of these records. 

CD Two explores his own production, either under one of his various aliases or working as a sought-after studio producer for other artists. Tracks of particular note include Kathy Sledge 'Another Star' (Rogers Ultimate Anthem), Michael Watford 'Holdin On' (Underground Solution Mix) and the incredible Roger S 'Vibe'. 

The final CD is comprised exclusively of records that Sanchez released via Strictly Rhythm. These Strictly years were an especially prolific period: many of the records he made during this time going on to be hugely influential in the house scene, with cuts like Underground Solution 'Luv Dancin’ and Aly-us 'Follow Me' now viewed as some of the most timeless records ever produced.  

CD1 - Remixes 

01. Billie Ray Martin ‘Your Loving Arms’ (Hands In the Air Mix)
02. Incognito ‘Givin’ It Up’ (Uplifting Club Mix)
03. Drizabone ‘Pressure’ (Soul Sensation Mix)
04. Valerie Etienne ‘Misunderstanding’ (Roger’s R-Senal Mix)
05. Love Tribe ‘Stand Up’ (Narcotic Mix)
06. Corrina Joseph ‘Live Your Life With Me’ (Narcotic Vocal Mix)
07. Howie B. ‘Making Love On Your Side’ (S-Man's Dark Gypsy Mix)         
08. House of Gypsies ‘Sume Sigh Sey (Da S-Man’s Junglisticly Funkee Mix)                                   
09. Raw Stylus ‘Pushing Against The Flow’ (Roger Sanchez Narcotic Mix)
10. Psychedelic Waltons ‘Wonderland’ (S Man Dark Tribe Mix) 

CD2 - Productions 

01. Michael Watford 'Michael's Prayer' (Album Version)
02. Kathy Sledge ‘Another Star’ (Roger’s Ultimate Anthem)
03. The S-Man ‘Time To Stop’ (9 To 5 Mix)
04. Roger S. presents Nu-Solution featuring Tonya Wynne ‘I Need You’ (Nu Solution Mix)
05. Sound of One ‘As I Am’ (Roger’s Uplifting Mix)
06. Roger S. ‘The Deep'
07. Roger S. ‘My Organ’
08. Roger Sanchez presents Twilight ‘I Want Your Love’ (Roger’s Classic Club Mix)
09. Roger S. ‘Body Heat’ (Nu-Solution Mix)
10. The S-Men ‘Back’ (Roger’s Ill Steelo Mix)  

CD3 - The Strictly Years    

01. Underground Solution ‘Luv Dancin’ (InDeep Mix)
02. Roger S. ‘Get Hi’ (The Original Mix)
03. Aly-us ‘Follow Me’ (Can You Feel The Dub)        
04. DV8 ‘Work It’ (Original Mix)       
05. Roger S ‘Shake Shake’ (Original Mix)      
06. Roger S  ‘Let Yo Body Jerk’ (Original)     
07. Roger S  ‘Loft Groove’ (Original) 
08. The Rhythm Factor ‘Lose Control’ (Egotrip Mix) 
09. Tribal Infusion ‘Sumba Lumba’ (S-Man's Got You In A Trance Mix)       
10. Brotherhood Of Soul ‘I’ll Be Right There’ (Hardtimes Mix)
11. Funk Junkeez ‘Got Funk’ (Da Mongaloids Funktastic Funk Mix)  







Back to New Artist Overview