Audion - Alpha

Matthew Dear's first Audion album in ten years is coming out in June. 

Alpha sees Dear signing up to Berlin label !K7. Most of the previous Audion records, including 2005's Suckfish LP, have come out through Spectral Sound. Dear also released an Audion compilation, Audion X, on Spectral in 2013. (Word of a new Audion also first surfaced at that time). The project's techno focus continues on Alpha, which clocks in at 13 tracks. The record sleeve was designed by Dear's longtime collaborator, Will Calcutt. You can hear clips of the LP over at Bandcamp. 


01. Dem 
02. There Was A Button 
03. Gut Man Commeth 
04. Traanc 
05. Celestial Antibody 
06. Destroyer 
07. Suppa 
08. Napkin 
09. Bob The Builder 
10. Sucker 
11. Timewarp 
12. Zunk Synth 
13. Sicko 

!K7 will release Alpha on June 10th, 2016.

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview