Robert Babicz - A Moment Of Loud Silence

Robert Babicz has announced details of his next full-length, A Moment Of Loud Silence

While Babicz has been consistently putting out club-ready records (using an assortment of aliases, like Rob Acid) for more than two decades, A Moment Of Loud Silence is described as his first ambient album since his earliest two LPs, issued via Mille Plateaux in 1999 and 2000. We're told the Polish-born, Cologne-based producer locked himself up in his studio for two weeks to put it together, and worked less with computers and more with "sound generators," configuring his machines so that they would "create the music very much by 'themselves.'" 

Having previously put out a series of three albums through Systematic — each with hints of his ambient approach, including, most recently, The Owl And The Butterfly from 2013 — Babicz's latest is being released on Traum Schallplatten. The ten-track album will come packed with seven remixes from Traum affiliates like Van Bonn, Eitan Reiter ‎and Mario Hammer And The Lonely Robot. 


01. We Fly To The End Of The World 
02. So Many Ways 
03. Curious Heart 
04. Bloom 
05. Lonely Prophet 
06. Where Are You? 
07. Colors 
08. Wall City 
09. Giant 
10. Circles Of Thought 
11. Bloom (Oliver Schories Remix) 
12. Why We Fly To The End Of The World (Van Bonn's Valhalla Remix) 
13. So Many Ways (Clawz SG Remix) 
14. Where Are You? (Aparde Remix) 
15. Wall City (Dovim Remix) 
16. So Many Ways (Eitan Reiter Remix) 
17. Lonely Prophet (Mario Hammer And The Lonely Robot Remix) 

Traum Schallplatten will release A Moment Of Loud Silence on October 7th, 2016

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview