Slam - Machine Cut Noise

Techno duo Slam return once more in album format with ‘Machine Cut Noise’.
With the double vinyl album, Machine Cut Noise, Stuart McMillan & Orde Meikle delve into the everyday
workings of what makes us human; with life, so to speak, running at the very heart of album. Much of their time
is spent on the road, therefore, many of the original ideas for the album were created in airports, hotels and
where ever the two found themselves inspired around the world. This created a vibe that each track was born
of the modern machine itself.


A1 / 1. Inauguration
A2 / 2. The Afore Mentioned
A3 / 3. Viginti Quinque
A4 / 4. Inception
B1 / 5. Ecclesiastic
B2 / 6. Evite
C1 / 7. Psalm
C2 / 8. Anagram
D1 / 9. Corridors
D2 / 10. Obstacle
D3 / 11. Fine

All tracks written by Stuart McMillan & Orde Meikle.
Published by SPG Publishing UK Ltd.
Mastered by Conor Dalton @ Glowcast Mastering.
Cat. n° SOMALP114 — All rights reserved
℗ & © 2016 Soma Recordings Ltd.
All rights of the producer and of the owner are
reserved. Unauthorised copyright, public
performance, broadcasting, hiring or rental of this
recording is strictly prohibited. Manufactured in the
EU. LC12668. Soma Recordings Ltd 342 Argyle
Street Glasgow G2 8LY.
Vinyl distributed by Triple Vision
Digital distribution Beatport/PIAS UK


Back to New Artist Overview