Booka Shade - Galvany Street

The duo considers the ten-track LP, which features former Archive singer Craig Walker, a "new start."

A new Booka Shade album, Galvany Street, arrives in April. 

After marking the ten-year anniversary of their celebrated 2006 LP Movements with a deluxe reissue last fall, the duo of Walter Merziger and Arno Kammermeier appear to be shifting gears. "We're very proud to have achieved so much with instrumental music," says Merziger. "With Movements 10 we closed a chapter last year. We felt everything had been said and done for us in the realms of tech house and electro house. 2017 is the perfect time for a new start and to mix things up." 

Described as recalling the duo's pop roots in the early-'90s group Planet Claire, Galvany Street comprises ten tracks, seven of which feature Craig Walker, the former singer of London group Archive. Urður Hákonardóttir of GusGus, Yates and Daniel Spencer were also called on for contributions, while Mark Plati, a veteran musician and engineer, and Kraftwerk member Fritz Hilpert provided some mixdown assistance. The album will come through Booka Shade's Blaufield Music label on April 7th, and first single Babylon will be out in early March. There's no audio to preview just yet. 

Galvany Street live tour is being lined up, with Walker set to join Merziger and Kammermeier onstage. More than a dozen dates across Europe in the spring have been confirmed. 


01. Digging A Hole feat. Craig Walker 
02. Numb The Pain feat. Craig Walker 
03. Magnolia 
04. Broken Skin feat. Daniel Spencer 
05. Peak feat. Yates 
06. Babylon feat. Craig Walker & Urdur 
07. Eyes Open feat. Craig Walker 
08. Loneliest Boy feat. Craig Walker 
09. All Falls Down feat. Craig Walker 
10. All Of This And Nothing feat. Craig Walker 

Blaufield Music will release Galvany Street on April 7th, 2017

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview