Martin Buttrich - Collaborator Vol.1

Martin Buttrich has revealed plans for a new collaborative project on his Rhythm Assault label, called Collaborator

The Barcelona-based German producer has long been known for his studio partnerships—with the likes of Loco Dice (the two founded the popular Desolat imprint) and Timo Maas—as well as his own solo pursuits. His latest undertaking builds on the collaborative output of Rhythm Assault, which launched in late 2015 with "Synchronicity," a track he and Mathew Jonson made together. Since then, the label has led to Buttrich once again working with Dice and Maas while also teaming up with a few more scene stalwarts in Guti, DJ Tennis and Ramon Tapia. 

All of that material is included on Collaborator Vol. 1, alongside previously unreleased joint cuts. The 12-track set will get a digital release at the end of March; a version for vinyl is currently being considered. 


01. DJ Tennis & Martin Buttrich - Perpetual 
02. Ramon Tapia & Martin Buttrich - Evita 
03. Timo Maas & Martin Buttrich - Nach Acht 
04. Loco Dice & Martin Buttrich - Damn U Made It 
05. Audiofly & Martin Buttrich - Messenger 
06. Luciano, Kelli Ali & Martin Buttrich - Animal 
07. The Martinez Brothers & Martin Buttrich - 9 Pound Hammer 
08. Konrad Black & Martin Buttrich - Canyon 
09. Davide Squillace, Matthias Tanzmann & Martin Buttrich - Persuade Me 
10. Tiga & Martin Buttrich - Alpine Dub 
11. Guti & Martin Buttrich - New Game 
12. Matthew Jonson & Martin Buttrich - Synchronicity 

Rhythm Assault will release Collaborator Vol. 1 on March 31st, 2017

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview