Ten Walls - Queen

Ten Walls is releasing a new album, titled Queen

Due out March 15th, it'll be Marijus Adomaitis's first LP. It'll arrive nearly two years on from his controversial homophobic comments, which drew a widespread rebuke from the dance music community and saw him dropped from several festival bills. 

"Queen is an album full of contrasts," says Adomaitis. "It is a story that covers various moments of my life as well as musical experiences. You can hear my favourite childhood fairytale, sounds of Vilnius recorded through my window, or some flashbacks from the spiritual lessons that brace me still. And it is music that leads you through the entire way." 

The 24-track album will come out on the Runemark label. It features collaborations with singers Jonatan Bäckelie, Monika Liu and ALX, pianist Petras Geniušas, cello player Vytautas Sondeckis, bass guitarist Domas Aleksa, acoustic drummer Marijus Aleksa and string performers overseen by the conductor Ričardas Šumila. 

Ten Walls will tour in support of the LP, starting in Europe during March. Dates and locations are still TBA. 


CD 1:

01. Rhapsody 
02. Resurrection 
03. 1983 feat. Domas Aleksa 
04. Adi 
05. Age Old Pain feat. Jonatan Backelie 
06. When Muses Return 
07. Power feat. ALX 
08. Experiencing Various Embodiments feat. Petras Geniusas 
09. The Three Gunas 
10. Menuet 
11. Snowing On Ravel 
12. Age Well feat. Jonatan Backelie 
13. Her Beauty 

CD 2: 

01. Observing 
02. Still Waiting 
03. Trevor C. Belmont 
04. Italo 
05. Rocky 
06. Balboa 
07. Transition 
08. Next Station 
09. Chains And Shackles 
10. Dvylika Broliu Juodvarniais Lakstanciu 
11. Outro 

Runemark will release Queen on March 15th, 2017

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview